Skip to main content

Lone Star Corvette Club
Newsletter Icon

LSCC Meeting
Casa Cha Cha - Richardson 12/10/2016 



Check out the events and activities LSCC has scheduled for the next few months.  Some of the activities have limited capacity, online sign-up recommended.


Events, activities, trips and volunteer opportunities can be found on the Club’s online Recreation Event List.  Check back often for new activities, trips, events, shows, and volunteer opportunities.

Always something fun to do when you drive a Corvette!

Lone Star Corvette Club

Just bought a new Corvette?  Or just love them? You have come to the right place!  The Lone Star Corvette Club is dedicated to the Corvette lifestyle and the people that own them.  Our Club slogan says it all:


Good Friends… Great Cars!


Founded in 1982, the Club now has over 1,000 members – each with his/her own story to tell of how they found that perfect “Vette.”  Based in the Dallas – Fort Worth Metroplex, it offers just about any activity an owner of “America’s Sports Car” could want: Road Trips, Day Trips, Open Road Racing, Drag Racing, Autocross, NCRS (National Corvette Restorers Society), Car Shows, Displays and Parades, the Lone Star Corvette Classic, Club Meetings, and most of all, fun times with good friends.

The Club takes at least one significant road trip each year, usually in conjunction with a Corvette event.  To get an even better feel about what this Club is all about, click on the “Newsletter” button and read the latest issue of our award winning, online, newsletter.


1st on the First


The 8th Annual 1st on the First show kicks off a New Year of fun Corvette events. This is the 1st car show of the year and entry fee is only $5.00.




Come join us !

A great way to start the New Year !

Fun, Food & Friends !

Pass it on. 

Registration begins at 3pm.


See ya at 3pm on the 1st !


Happy Corvette-ing,

Paul & Michelle


2017 LSCC Sunshine Tour

Key West


Here is a rough idea of the 2017 Club trip:

· Leaving March 9 and returning March 20 for the “sunshine state”

· This year we will be heading east and then south to Florida. The ultimate trip destination is Key West--“Its 5:00 somewhere”!

Parrot Head

· Special stops we are looking at include the USS Alabama, Amelia Island Concours D’ Elegance, St Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Key West, Rev’s Institute (home of S/N 004 Grand Sport), Ford and Edison Winter Estates, Don Garlits Museum, Destin, New Orleans and more.


We communicate via email so if you have any interest in this trip, please sign up on the website. Feel free to email Phil Davies at with questions.



Always something fun to do when you drive a Corvette!

Competitive Events

Want to find out when and where future events are coming up?  Keep informed at the following web sites located on the Competitive Events Tab:
See you in 2017
Drag Racing 
Next event will be posted as information is received.
HPDE events 
Open Road Racing

The Big Bend Open Road Race is April 19 - 22, 2017

Registration for Big Bend Open Road Race on April 19 - 22, 2017 starts at midnight, JANUARY 3, 2017!
The April race takes place on US Highway 285 South from Fort Stockton to Sanderson and back (about 59.0 miles each way - or 118.0 miles).
Contact Mike Black for more details.
Road Rallies
Contact Dennis Corder, Competitive Events Officer, with any additions or corrections.


Upcoming Events
Upcoming Events


Corvette Classic
Save the Date
28th Annual Lone Star Corvette Classic
May 19, 20, 21, 2017
"See you at the Track"

Classic Chevrolet
is our official sponsor
Click for their website
Visit our sponsor
Visit our sponsor

Speedway Children's Charities
National Corvette Museum
are a permanent LSCC charity
"Click" the logos for more information
Speedway Children's Charities
National Corvette Museum
Heroes on the Water is the Lone Star Corvette Club 2016 Rotating Charity selected by the Membership. 
"Click" the logo for more information

Visit our "Sister Club"

Corvette Club of
South Australia

Visit our sister club

Bring Your Radios

Welcome Members
LSCC Welcomes New Members